My stupidity for inexperienced - Good Bye Nash

Today I lost my money on the Nash exchange.

I’m not good at trading, much less trading platforms.

I had some USDC saved to use in an emergency.

I took them out of Binance and put them on my Nash account because I wanted to operate there.

Today it is time to sell my USDC to pay my bills for the month, I transferred my money to the contract.

Everything was going well, as I have no experience I always operate with the market tab, but of course, I never took into account that exchanges operate that way because they have liquidity, what happened?

I bought ETH at 700 dollars, I just lost 500 dollars of the last thing I had as reserves, without income, with accounts payable, I am devastated.

Today I learned something, it will take a long time for the adoption, just for wanting to operate with my exchange in which I invested a long time ago I run out of money.

I will have to sell my 1000 NEX to pay my bills this month, I had them saved for the future, I will have to use them today.

I wish you much success in this project, unfortunately today I am out of it as an investor.

A big greeting, successes.

1 Like

I am very sorry for your loss.
But to be honest this would have happend to you as well if you had stocks and needed to sell them on a broker platform. Using market order can be very dangerous.
Maybe nash could implement some kind of warning message like “Take care, there is currently a huge gap between you order price and what is for sell. Do you really want to do a market order?” to prevent unexperienced users.

Wish you all the best. Thanks for not blaming nash.

9 Likes

That is very unfortunate, sorry to hear this

1 Like

That’s really unfortunate. This has happened to me in the past, I know how bad you must feel.

Market orders are very dangerous. Nash should really implement some sort of protection.