Questions around accounts and Staking for a noob :)

Hi, I am not very tech savvy but got some Nex a while ago. I would like to stake my tokens but have a few questions…

• Is now a good time to stake? Should I wait until there is more volume, I plan to stake for 2 years.

• The Nash chrome extensions says it will no longer be updated, does this mean it has no use anymore apart from logging in to this forum? Should I just be using my account on the Nash website to Stake?

• Can I send NEX straight from my Neon wallet to my account on the website and then stake?

• Then is my NEX completely safe for 2 years? WIll it be automatically put back in my online account in 2 years time? I just like to keep it safe using my Ledger as much as possible.

• Do dividends get re-staked, or just put in my account?

Any other advice you think I should know
Thanks very much in advance

1 Like

you are asking on the official forum, hence the general opinion might be that it’s a good time to stake, keep that in mind.

1. My two cents are that it’s not a good idea to stake right now, until we can see volume increases that keep going up, it means more people use Nash and its success seems more certain. The amount of volume does not even matter so much in my opinion, as a snowball effect would come later. If you now stake, you get your tokens unlocked at the date you have chosen, but if nash fails to deliver and something bad happens, you’l have no way of selling/quitting. I do find the chance of success at nash quite high, but i am not staking yet.

2. The nash extension will be discontinued and will be integrated with the main website account. So you can then simply use your main nash.io account to login to the forum.

3. Yes, make sure you use the nex wallet on the nash website to receive the nex tokens.